Stupidi-tea

this will make sense once you've read the post, promise (source)

this will make sense once you’ve read the post, promise (source)

The doctor: “Do you drink enough water?”

Me: “Oh yeah. I drink about ten cups of herbal tea a day.”

The doctor (looking at me blankly): “But do you drink enough water?”

Me: “Er…there’s water in the tea….so yeah.”

The doctor (still not getting it): “I think you should make an effort to drink more water throughout the day.”

*actually, it’s not that beneficial to your health to be glugging water all day. I ignored the doctor’s advice and drink when I’m thirsty. If it ain’t broke…..

4 thoughts on “Stupidi-tea

  1. Like a doctor knows the first thing about nutrition?? My husband’s doctor, upon asking him a question about supplements and diet actually said, “you know more about nutrition and supplements than I do. We never studied nutrition in med school.” Wonder why I pay no attention to doctors and their pull pushing?

Leave a Reply

