Tandoori Roasted Chickpeas

toss in a salad for extra tastiness

toss in a salad for extra tastiness

If you read my blog and you’re Paleo/Primal, you’re probably wondering what’s going on. And you’re probably a little mad.

“What the hell? Where’s the recipes for the stuff I can eat?!” I imagine you thinking to yourself.

Sorry about that. I’ve had to loosen up a little lately just to get some calories into me and (since my household budget doesn’t stretch to making separate meals) what I eat, you eat.

I know chickpeas aren’t paleo. I also know the same applies to quinoa, lentils and peas.

So this is an apology to the Paleo/Primal folks. Normal service will be resumed next week. No more dietary detours. Promise.

Tandoori Roasted Chickpeas (makes a cup)

  • 1 cup cooked chickpeas/garbanzo beans
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1/2 tsp cumin
  • 1/4 tsp ginger
  • 1/2 tsp turmeric
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp garam masala
  • pinch of cayenne pepper
  1. Toss all the ingredients together until the chickpeas are well coated.
  2. Spoon the chickpeas onto a baking tray/casserole dish in a single layer.
  3. Bake at 400 for 30 minutes or until crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. Eat hot or cold.

Like this? You might also like:

 

6 thoughts on “Tandoori Roasted Chickpeas

  1. Pingback: Citrus Chickpea Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  2. Pingback: Chickpea & Kale Curry | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

