Creamy Avocado & Walnut Dressing (dairy free!)

I currently have about three dressings on the go in my fridge (including this one!)...I may have a problem

I currently have about three dressings on the go in my fridge (including this one!)…I may have a problem

Is it possible to eat too many avocados? If so, what would an overdose look like?

These were the questions I was pondering on a rainy afternoon recently.

Thanks to the internet no questions, no matter how whimsical, go unanswered for long in the modern world.

yeah, it's an unpleasant green colour...you get used to it

yeah, it’s an unpleasant green colour…you get used to it

Apparently the only thing you have to worry about with massive consumption of avocados is the potassium…and it takes quite a lot to OD on potassium.

mix it up over some curly greens

mix it up over some curly greens

They are quite heavy on fats but they are good fats (not, as one bright spark from the internet suggested, ‘like eating a Big Mac’) so I’m going to carry on.

If my body wants delicious, creamy fatty avocados then who am I to refuse it?!

Creamy Avocado & Walnut Dressing (makes about a cup)

  • 1/2 avocado
  • 3 tbsps walnut oil
  • 3 tbsps extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 3 tbsps lemon juice
  • 1 spring/green onion, chopped
  1. Put all the ingredients in a small blender or food processor and blend until smooth.
  2. Store in the fridge until needed.

Like this? You might also like:

2 thoughts on “Creamy Avocado & Walnut Dressing (dairy free!)

Leave a Reply

