By The Time You Read This…

a busy Dublin pub - is there any other kind?!

a busy Dublin pub – is there any other kind?!

…I will be on a plane, en route to Ireland and feeling a little giddy and excitable (poor Hubs).

We’re off to the Emerald Isle for a few weeks which means lots of fun for us, and a slight decline in recipes/posts for you, dear reader.

I intend to continue posting (via the miracle of pre-scheduling) but it’ll be down to three times a week, rather than daily. I’ll also not have my laptop with me (because┬áthere is no place for technology in my holidays. That’s a diehard rule and always will be) so won’t be able to respond to comments or emails for a while.

Thanks, as always, for your continued support. Without you I’d be a lone, crazy lady adrift in the bleak wasteland of the internet. With you, I feel loved, cherished and surrounded by happy bellies.

And I’ll leave you now with some photos of Dublin…so we can all get in the mood for my trip. See you in a fortnight!

St Stephen's Green, showing why everyone goes on about Ireland's 40 shades of green

St Stephen’s Green, showing why everyone goes on about Ireland’s 40 shades of green

the courtyard at Dublin Castle

the courtyard at Dublin Castle

a nightmare-inducing statue at the art gallery. II would not want to see this in the dark

a nightmare-inducing statue at the art gallery. I would not want to see this in the dark

where dreams come true

where dreams come true

The river is the Liffey, the bridge is

the Liffey on a sunny day

heaven in a pint glass

heaven in a pint glass

2 thoughts on “By The Time You Read This…

Leave a Reply

