Smoky Mustard BBQ Chicken Thighs

served with a green salad, because I am salad-crazy this summer

served with a green salad, because I am salad-crazy this summer

Our local chicken farmer gives me chicken thighs so meaty and good that I swear he has his poultry doing squats.

And so while I was cooking these yummy meaty bits, I was lost in a reverie about the logistics of chickens mastering the goblet squat, or (for the particularly fit ones) the one legged piston squat.

crispy on top, juicy inside. Just how I like 'em!

crispy on top, juicy inside. Just how I like ’em!

Whatever their regime is, it works. Don’t change a thing, guys. Keep those tasty quads coming.

 Smoky Mustard Chicken Thighs (serves 2)

  • 2 chicken thighs
  • 2 tbsps hot sauce
  • 1 tsp apple cider vinegar
  • 2 tsps bacon fat, melted
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp dijon mustard
  1. Whisk together the garlic, mustard, hot sauce, bacon fat and apple cider vinegar. Toss the chicken thighs in the sauce until well coated.
  2. Place thighs on a greased or lined baking tray. Bake at 420 for 30 minutes. Just before serving pour over the reminder of the BBQ sauce.

Like this? You might also like:

 

4 thoughts on “Smoky Mustard BBQ Chicken Thighs

  1. Pingback: Slow-Cooked BBQ Pork Ribs (in the oven!) | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

