Citrus Slaw

the stuff great picnics are made of

the stuff great picnics are made of

All’s fair in love, war and food blogging but I probably should confess that this is a re-post.

Last week I had the honour of guest blogging over at The Paleo Mom, where I shared this slaw.

light n' fresh

light n’ fresh

I also managed to make Chris Kresser’s round-up with my spicy beef & root veg pie, so you could say it’s been a great week in TMBL land!

It almost makes up for the fact that Facebook has started screwing around with pages, trying to earn more advertising dollars. Sorry if you’re part of my Facebook crew, and you’re no longer seeing my feed – you have to fiddle with your settings to ensure I keep popping up.

This is a one-woman show and that woman has zero funds to put into marketing…or anything for that matter. Believe me when I say I do this for love, not money.

Citrus Slaw (serves 3-4)

  • 1 tbsp mayo
  • 2 tsps orange juice
  • 1 tsp lime juice
  • 1 tsp lime zest
  • 2 tsps grapefruit juice
  • 1 tsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 2 stalks celery, sliced thinly
  • 1 heaped tbsp fresh cilantro, finely chopped
  • 2 green (spring) onions, finely chopped
  • 2 small carrots, peeled and julienned or sliced very thinly
  • 1 1/3 cups shredded cabbage
  1. Whisk the lime zest, orange, lime and grapefruit juices together with the mayo and oil.
  2. Toss dressing over the vegetables and stir in the cilantro. Chill until needed, will keep for at least four days in the fridge.

Like this? You might also like:

 

3 thoughts on “Citrus Slaw

  1. Pingback: Marinated Chicken Breast with Shredded Sprout & Carrot Slaw | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

