Creamy Caesar Dressing (dairy-free!)

simples!

simples!

You know you’re a foodie when you start bragging to friends about how you can make your own mayo without referring to a recipe.

Yep, life has come to this. I’ve peaked at recipe-less mayo.

It’s no wonder I can do it by rote since I make a fresh batch pretty much every week.

Most of it goes into chicken salads, tuna salads and this lovely, easy dressing.

Making your own not only saves you money (why is a bottle of plain salad dressing $16 at my local supermarket? I swear they see organic on the label and automatically add $5) but is better for your health.

There’s no soy, no MSG and no preservatives in this one. It’s all good, honest, real food.

Creamy Caesar Dressing (makes about 1 cup)

  • 1 tbsp mayo
  • 2 tsps dijon mustard
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  1. Whisk all the above together. Chill until needed. It will keep about 5 days in the fridge (or that’s how long it lasts in our house)

Like this? You might also like:

5 thoughts on “Creamy Caesar Dressing (dairy-free!)

  1. Hahaha… and it’s funny that I take pride in hand-whisking my mayo as opposed to using a blender (I actually genuinely prefer the control that I have when hand-whisking. Is that sad???!!). Love the idea of this gorgeous Caesar dressing… all of them, actually (blue cheese and bacon? Oh my!). And I agree completely about overinflated prices. You can save so much by making some basics at home! xx

  2. Pingback: Remoulade Sauce (dairy-free!) | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

