Happy 2014!

poor T-rex, thwarted by biology again

poor T-rex, thwarted by biology again

Well, it’s arrived.

2014 is officially here.

I’m not entirely sure how I feel about that. A bit disappointed perhaps that we’re not colonising the moon, communicating via holograms or using tiny robots to wash, dry and fold our laundry (if there’s a waiting list for the latter, I’m so there).

For now, let’s all just be grateful that we have each other, our health and another year of eating to look forward to.

As you read this, I’ll probably be sucking back a New Year’s Brunch in Toronto (shout out to The Senator, my favourite brunch place of all time!) but the day won’t just be about recovering from the many Guinnesses of the night before. I intend to take some time to reflect on all that 2013 gave me, and everything I want to accomplish in 2014.

That might well mean some changes to this blog, which is growing more than I’d ever imagined and which I’m very thankful for.

Happy 2014 to you and yours.

not a bad start to the resolutions

not a bad start to the resolutions

4 thoughts on “Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

