Parsley & Dill Egg Salad

a grown-up version of the picnic favourite

a grown-up version of the picnic favourite

I’m inhaling eggs at a fearsome rate these days, for reasons that will become clear tomorrow.

But there’s only so many times you can scarf down boiled eggs without hungering for something a little more adventurous.

oh eggs, I tire of you

oh eggs, I tire of you

Everyone knows egg salad, I’m not exactly inventing the wheel here (or the ice-cream maker which, in my opinion, was a much bigger leap for mankind).

What I am doing is refining the classic dish so that it becomes the best version of itself.

I licked the bowl. I'm not sorry

I licked the bowl. I’m not sorry

A squeeze of lemon, some fresh herbs and a bit of homemade mayo. What’s not to love?

Parsley & Dill Egg Salad (serves 2)

  • 4 large eggs
  • 1 tbsp mayo
  • 2 tsps lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp fresh parsley leaf, finely chopped
  • 1 spring/green onions, finely chopped
  • 1 tsp  fresh dill
  • sea salt and black pepper to taste
  1. Put the eggs in a saucepan, cover with water and bring to a boil. Let them boil for six minutes then remove and peel.
  2. Chop the eggs into a bowl and add the rest of the ingredients. Stir to combine then refridgerate and serve chilled.

Like this? You might also like:

7 thoughts on “Parsley & Dill Egg Salad

  1. Pingback: Curried Egg Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  2. Pingback: The Best Tuna Salad. Ever. | Things My Belly Likes

  3. Pingback: Easy Dill Pickles | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

