My Favourite Fitness Memes

adorbs!

adorbs!

I spend an inordinate amount of time trawling through the web, trying to find amusing/interesting bits and pieces for the facebook page.

And in those long, dark, hours I’ve seen things. Things no-one should see. Things that will probably flash before my eyes in my final moments on earth.

But cat memes aside, there are actually quite a lot of ingenious fitness-related images that are worth sharing.

I’ve posted some below, and they come with a guarantee.

A guarantee that none contain photos of immaculately coiffed, impossibly toned bodies. Images like that are just another example of how the media and pop culture teach women how to hate their bodies in new and different ways (I’m looking at you “thigh-gap”).

So no comparing, no lusting after the unattainable and no guilt-tripping. We’re here to celebrate exercise, and how healthy it makes us feel.

ah the internet, always with the anthromorphising animals

this kinda makes me wish I could take Dog to the gym with me

an oldie but a goodie, and my number 1 rule for exercise. I stick to this religiously

an oldie but a goodie, and my number 1 rule for exercise. I stick to this religiously

ok, so it's not exactly motivational....but we've all been there

ok, so it’s not exactly motivational….but we’ve all been there

with me, it's more crab-like

with me, it’s more crab-like

yeah, I'm not a cardio fan

yeah, I’m not a cardio fan

this one gave me the giggles

this one gave me the giggles

Like this? You might also like:

7 thoughts on “My Favourite Fitness Memes

  1. Pingback: The Wonderful World of Fitness Memes (or how to motivate by shaming, comparing and judging) | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

