Tuna & Red Apple Salad

fruity!

fruity!

Tuna, or toon-a as you people on this side of the pond like to pronounce it, is something I’ve loved since childhood.

That and canned salmon was always my go-to protein when I was a teenager.

mixing 'er up

mixing ‘er up

I even remember surrepitiously stealing some of my parents’ supply as a student so I could smuggle it back to my impoverished lodgings and eat like a king for the next few days.

(I ate a lot of nasty things while at University – if nothing else I gained an education in malnutrition)

Now that I’m a proper adult (with a job and everything!), I don’t have to steal tuna…

…..I just steal it for kicks.

Only kidding!

*Disclaimer: All tuna used in this recipe was legally obtained. Please do not break the law when preparing this dish.

Tuna & Red Apple Salad (serves 2)

  • 1 can tuna, drained
  • 1 red apple (I went with Royal Gala), cored and diced
  • 1 tbsp finely chopped red onion
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 tbsp mayo
  • 1/2 tsp apple cider vinegar
  1. Mix all the above in a bowl until thoroughly combined. Chill or serve.

Like this? You might also like:

8 thoughts on “Tuna & Red Apple Salad

  1. I love love love tuna with apples and onions! People think I’m crazy until they try it. Adding raisins and chopped nuts is fun for a change up once in a while.

  2. Pingback: Curried Egg Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  3. Pingback: Sardine Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  4. Pingback: Egg & Alfalfa Salad | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

