GIVEAWAY! Win a Jar of Coconut Oil, Courtesy of Tropical Traditions

Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil - 32 oz.

Remember my gushing tribute to coconut oil and its many benefits and uses? Well now you too can get a piece of action thanks to the lovely people at Tropical Traditions* who are letting me give one lucky winner a free 1 quart jar of the stuff. You feeling lucky? Check out the contest rules below!

Win 1 quart of Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil!

Tropical Traditions is America’s source for coconut oil. Their Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil is hand crafted in small batches by family producers, and it is the highest quality coconut oil they offer. You can read more about how virgin coconut oil is different from other coconut oils on their website: What is Virgin Coconut Oil?

You can also watch the video they produced about Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil:

Tropical Traditions also carries other varieties of affordable high quality coconut oil. Visit their website to check on current sales, to learn about the many uses of coconut oil, and to read about all the advantages of buying coconut oil online. Since the FDA does not want us to discuss the health benefits of coconut oil on a page where it is being sold or given away, here is the best website to read about the health benefits of coconut oil.

To enter

To enter the competition, subscribe to Tropical Traditions newsletter here AND leave a comment either here, or on my facebook page, describing your favourite use for coconut oil.

This giveaway is open to anyone in the US or Canada. It will close at midnight on 16th May 2013 when I’ll notify the winner. Good luck!

*Obligatory disclaimer here: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

67 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY! Win a Jar of Coconut Oil, Courtesy of Tropical Traditions

  1. I use coconut oil as a part of my skin and hair care regime; I’d love to win and add this to my product supply!

  2. I get the newsletter. We eat it off the spoon. But I also use it as a moisturizer, and I love cooking pancakes in it – nice crispy edges. πŸ™‚ mm.

  3. My favorite use is to make β€œFat bombs” – I combine coconut oil, nut butter, and honey and pour into mini cupcake liners and have those for a quick snack!

  4. I make a large batch of homemade healthy energy bars for my husband to take to work. I use coconut oil as a main ingredient

  5. I’m already a subscriber of the newsletter and actually bought my first jar after your last gushing tribute. Would love to win another jar! πŸ™‚ I don’t know if I can choose a *favorite* use for coconut oil…I make my own deodorant, coconut bark with macadamia nuts is oh so yummy, and it’s great for stir fry or sauteing veggies. Thanks for the opportunity!

  6. I subscribe to Tropical Traditions newsletter and I have coconut oil every morning in my hot granola.

  7. My fave use of coconut oil is of course making chocolate! A little cocoa powder, coconut oil, and vanilla extract = YUMMMMMM.

  8. Hmmm… not sure my last comment posted or not… I will try only once more.

    I subscribed to the newsletter and posted on your FB fan page too

    My fave use of coconut oil is of course making chocolate! A little cocoa powder, coconut oil, and vanilla extract = YUMMMMMM.

  9. Such a pity I cannot enter 😦 I cannot speak highly enough about coconut oil. My daughter and I have suffered with skin pigmentation on our neck, arms and back on and off for close to 9 years and were on the harshest of medication (which only got rid of it temporarily) – coconut oil has fixed the problem as well as my daughter’s eczema. I make deodorant out of it, use it for hair, skin, teeth and baking and our dog loves it too! – it’s amazing stuff and I love how you promote it. Good on you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. Already subscribed. I guess my favorite use is just to eat it by the tablespoon at those times when I’m hungry and on the run. I keep a jar in my purse. I now also keep the jar in a plastic bag just in case it’s not closed tightly.

  11. I already get the newsletter, but my favorite use for coconut oil is in raw desserts like chocolate almond fudge bars. I love to put it on toast and sprinkle cinnamon and cardamom over it; I also use it all over my body πŸ™‚

  12. Thank you so much for this Giveaway πŸ˜€
    My favorite use..hmmm (Hard to choose!!) i love using it in baked goods and i absolutely love to fry fish in it! The slight coconut taste..mmm πŸ™‚

  13. Already Subscribed! My favorite use is on my skin & as a hair mask for extra deep conditioning! Thanks for the giveaway!

  14. Pingback: Organic Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil | Tropical Traditions Special Deals

  15. I am a newsletter subscriber
    my favorite uses for coconut oil are: in brownies – using it all the time, also for frying shrimps or potatoes
    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  16. I subscribed to the Tropical Traditions newsletter. I like to eat coconut oil by adding it to my oatmeal. I also like to make granola with it.
    slrdowney at hotmail dot com

  17. I’m already subscribed to TT’s newsletter.
    I love using coconut oil in cooking, baking, for skin care, hair care, and oral care.

  18. I use coconut oil everywhere! On my face, skin, hair, in all my baking/cooking, and I also give it to my cats and dogs. I would LOVE to win this!

  19. I’m subscribed to Tropical Traditions Newsletter. We use coconut oil for everything from baking, frying, skin, hair and scalp! I love the stuff!

    thanks

    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

  20. I am already a Tropical Traditions newsletter subscriber. My favorite use for coconut oil is as a replacement for butter on baked potatoes and popcorn.

  21. I subscribe. It’s hard to pick a favorite use. I really like it in homemade granola and in coconut banana rum pancakes. Yum!

  22. i want to win tis because i have never used this and i want so badly to try this in cooking an for my skin thanks for the chance

  23. I would love the chance to try Tropical Traditions Coconut oil. I have heard and read all the benefits of this product. My hands could use a little Coconut oil loving.

  24. I have subscribed to TT newsletters. I love using coconut oil on my skin….and it’s great in chocolate chip cookies too!

  25. I’m new to coconut oil but I’d love to try it. I have a grand daughter that has exptremely dry skin and I hear coconut oil works really well without using chemicals. Please enter me in the giveaway. Thanks!!

  26. I use coconut oil for a growing number of things! I began using it in a bulletproof coffee recipe, along with ghee butter, and it’s my favorite part of the day now! I also feed a little bit daily to my cat, and she loves it! There are so many useful benefits for animals. I also cook my eggs in it, as well as mix in a little bit with any shakes. Last, but not least, I definitely use some on my lips, and for a moisturizer! and in my toothpaste I am continually finding new uses for it πŸ™‚

  27. I love using coconut oil for all kinds of things from cooking to body care. Never have too much coconut oil!

  28. I use coconut oil for all of my baking now, and Tropical Traditions is the BEST btw (and I subscribe to their newsletter). I make a whole wheat, cranberry almond muffin with coconut oil that is fantastic. Email me if you want the recipe I’ll just give it to ya!

  29. Our family loves coconut oil. We use it in anything from cooking to diaper rash cream for the little baby bum!

  30. I use coconut oil to cook with. Last night I fried eggs in it & my boys never even noticed! But my favorite thing to use it on is toast! I love the coconutty flavor even better than jam!

  31. I have never tried coconut oil but have been eager to try it!! I would love the opportunity πŸ™‚

  32. I subscribe to TT newsletter. I like to use the oil for my pets, I put it in their food, or they will lick it off the spoon!

  33. I don’t have one favorite use for coconut oil, I have a ton. I use it for skin care (including homemade deodorant), hair care, and I cook with it.

Leave a Reply

