Carrot & Ginger Dressing

carrotdressing3

like me after Christmas, this dressing is chunky

Happy New Year’s Eve everyone!

Post-Christmas, I’m always looking to get into salads.

Belly can only take so much rich food before it starts getting mutinous.

So I’m loading up on healthy greens this week and combining them with this tangy dressing.

the stars of the show

the stars of the show

The consistency should be a wet paste. I dumped a few tbsps into a salad bowl full of arugula and did some vigorous tossing until the leaves were coated (tasty and a good workout for the biceps).

I'm kind of in love with arugula

I’m kind of in love with arugula

You could also use it as a sauce for white fish, or a couscous/rice/quinoa salad.

ginger, carrots and a redheaded cook. Spot the theme?

ginger, carrots and a redheaded cook. Spot the theme?

Happy New Year to everyone. Have a fun time celebrating 2013 tonight….don’t do anything I wouldn’t do 🙂

Carrot & Ginger Dressing (makes about a cup)

  • 1 carrot, peeled and roughly chopped
  • 1 tbsp chopped red onion
  • 1 tbsp chopped fresh ginger root
  • 4 tbsps sesame oil
  • 2 tbsps apple cider vinegar
  1. Whizz the carrot, onion and ginger together in a food processor until it forms a paste.
  2. Keep the motor running (get out on the highway…sorry, got distracted) and drizzle in the oil, followed by the vinegar.

Like this? You might also like:

12 thoughts on “Carrot & Ginger Dressing

  1. Cat, I adore your blog! I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Sadly, I have no idea how to link to the award from your comment section. Perhaps I am better in the kitchen than at the computer? 🙂 In any event, even if you decide it is too much typing to accept (it is a whole lot of typing, that) I wanted you to know how much I enjoy your recipes, and your food philosophy.
    Greetings from Annapolis, Maryland
    Melanie

  2. Pingback: Pear Maple Vinaigrette | Things My Belly Likes

  3. Pingback: Maple, Lime & Dill Salad Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  4. Pingback: Hemp Oil & Chive Salad Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  5. Pingback: Rosemary & Garlic Salad Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  6. Pingback: Loaded Turnip & Carrot Mash | Things My Belly Likes

  7. Pingback: Avocado Oil Salad Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

