Brussel Sprout, Goat’s Cheese & Pistachio Salad

I’m eating it as I type, and the picture is still making me drool

One thing people might not be so thankful for this holiday is brussel sprouts.

“brussel sprouts are my favourite part of holiday dinner!” – said no-one, ever

These guys are the nerdy, unathletic, socially awkward geeks of the dinner table. When the vegetables get up a spirited game of volleyball over the turkey, brussel sprouts are inevitably picked last.

shelling pistachios is a thankless task

Which isn’t really fair since they’re versatile, healthy and a key part of the fall produce line-up.

If you haven’t already got on board the brussel sprout train (join us! I’m making t-shirts!), this unusual salad might change your mind.

I love me some goat’s cheese

At the very least, it’ll give your Thanksgiving guests something to talk about besides football, politics and/or who got fat since you saw them last year.

Brussel Sprout, Goat’s Cheese & Pistachio Salad (serves 3-4)

  • 8oz brussel sprouts
  • 2oz goat’s cheese, roughly chopped
  • 1/2 cup roasted, salted pistachios, shelled
  • 1/2 tbsp yellow mustard
  • 1/2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 tsp apple cider vinegar
  1. Trim the brussel sprouts and pare off any loose leaves. Shred very finely, either using knife (carefully) or a mandolin.
  2. Whisk the mustard, oil and apple cider vinegar.
  3. Toss the shredded sprouts, goat’s cheese and pistachios in the mustard dressing. Chill until needed.

Like this? You might like:

28 thoughts on “Brussel Sprout, Goat’s Cheese & Pistachio Salad

  1. Pingback: Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Pecan Vinaigrette | Things My Belly Likes

  2. Pingback: Tarragon Tuna Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  3. Pingback: Cilantro Balsamic Coleslaw | Things My Belly Likes

  4. Pingback: Basil & Lemon Brussel Sprouts | Things My Belly Likes

  5. Pingback: Butternut Squash, Bacon & Goat’s Cheese Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  6. Pingback: Roasted Brussel Sprouts & Chestnuts | Things My Belly Likes

  7. Pingback: Celery & Parmesan Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  8. Pingback: Brussels Sprout & Ginger Slaw | Things My Belly Likes

  9. Pingback: Warm Broccoli & Sweet Potato Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  10. Pingback: Moroccan Carrot & Sprout Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  11. Pingback: Pan-fried Brussels Sprouts with Bacon & Parmesan | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

