Sweet Pepper Aioli

dip red pepper spears in there for extra peppery goodness

No-one in the TMBL household is diabetic.

So imagine my surprise when I found Celebrity Chefs Across America: Ingredients for Managing Diabetes, while clearing out a very dusty cupboard last week.*

colourful food = healthy food

Despite the fact that it was endorsed by Glaxosmithkline and therefore is little more than a dirty drug-pedalling pamphlet, I decided to give some of the recipes a go.

Starting with this one.

perhaps one day I’ll be able to afford a full-sized food processor *sigh*. A girl can dream

The book recommends serving it with fish, so we had it with catfish fillets.

Verdict? Pretty darn tasty.

And I’m assured that it won’t send our blood sugar into a catalysmic spiral. So that’s good.

*I swear our clutter is breeding, although I can’t imagine what terrible union would produce a cookbook for diabetics.

Sweet Pepper Aioli (makes about 1 cup)

  • 1 red pepper, roasted and peeled
  • 1 large clove garlic
  • 1 tbsp lime juice
  • 1 tbsp mayo
  • 1 tsp honey
  • a pinch of cayenne pepper
  1. Blend all the above ingredients together in a food processor.
  2. Chill until needed.
5 thoughts on “Sweet Pepper Aioli

  1. Pingback: Bowl o’ Blood Hummus | Things My Belly Likes

  2. Pingback: Cranberry & Goji Sauce | Things My Belly Likes

  3. Pingback: Garlic Ketchup | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

