Happy Birthday to Me!

hopefully there will be no crying

The title of this post may have given it away but yes, it is my BIRTHDAY!

And that means there’s a departure from normal service today (ie I am too damn lazy to post anything of merit because I cannot write and think about CAKE at the same time).

Getting to my advanced age isn’t a picnic but guess what has really taken the sting out of it this year?

My wonderful hubs, whisking me away for a long weekend at a resort somewhere in the Caribbean islands!*

yes! yes please!

How’s that for spoilt.

And no, you can’t have him. He’s mine and I’m keeping him…for this birthday and all the ones after it.

Have a great week y’all.

*Even though I’m away from the computer, I’ll still be posting something yummy tomorrow! Hint: ice cream is involved. Trust me, you’re not going to want to miss this one.

32 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. β€’Β°*””β™ͺβ™«β€’Β°*β€ΛœΛœβ€*Β°β€’.β™ͺβ™«β€’*β€’.ΒΈ
    ╔╗╔╦══╦═╦═╦╗╔╗ β™ͺβ™«
    β•‘β•šβ•β•‘β•β•β•‘β•β•‘β•β•‘β•šβ•β•‘ β™«ΒΈ.β€’Β°*β€ΛœΛœβ€*Β°β€’.ΒΈβ˜†
    ║╔╗║╔╗║╔╣╔╩╗╔╝ β™«β™« BIRTHDAY 2 U
    β•šβ•β•šβ•©β•β•šβ•©β•β•šβ•β•β•šβ• β™₯οΏ₯β˜†β˜…β™₯ β™₯β™₯β˜…β˜†οΏ₯β™₯
    β™₯Happy Birthdayβ™₯ ~Ms. Cat~

Leave a Reply

