Strawberry Vinaigrette

for the perfect summer salad…

Of course it’s entirely up to you but I highly recommend pouring this light, fruity vinaigrette over a goat’s cheese salad.

There’s just something about the creamy tang of goats cheese that lends itself well to the sweet taste.

blending the goodness together

If, like hubby dearest, you’re not a fan of goat’s cheese then, lucky for you, this vinaigrette will still taste amazing with other pairings.

Pairings like a spinach and toasted almond salad,  a chunky avocado and red onion salad and even a pear, blue cheese and argula salad.

I slathered it on a radish, carrot and lettuce mix

Time to get out your favourite greens and start experimenting!

Strawberry Vinaigrette (makes about 2 cups)

  • 7 large strawberries, hulled and quartered
  • 1/2 tbsp honey
  • 2 tbsps EVOO
  • 1 1/2 tbsps red wine vinegar
  • 1 tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • a pinch of sea salt
  1. In a food processor, blend together the strawberries, honey and lemon juice.
  2. Whisk in the red wine vinegar.
  3. Add the EVOO, whisking as you pour it in.
  4. Stir in the pinch of sea salt.

Like this? You might also like:

This post also appeared at The Healthy Home Economist

19 thoughts on “Strawberry Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: Cilantro Chili Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  2. Pingback: Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Pecan Vinaigrette | Things My Belly Likes

  3. Pingback: Carrot & Ginger Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  4. Pingback: Shredded Chicken & Blue Cheese Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  5. Pingback: Pear Maple Vinaigrette | Things My Belly Likes

  6. Pingback: Avocado Oil Salad Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  7. Pingback: Zesty Citrus Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  8. Pingback: Creamy Caesar Dressing (dairy-free!) | Things My Belly Likes

  9. Pingback: Simple Summer Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  10. Pingback: Roast Asparagus with Lime Cilantro Vinaigrette | Things My Belly Likes

  11. Pingback: Strawberry & Mint Infused Water | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

