Mint & Avocado Spinach Salad

minty fresh dressing

Salads are boring right?

WRONG. Oh you could not be any more wrong.

I serve salad as a side dish almost every night and yeah, ok, that might get boring if it weren’t for my constant quest for new dressings as a way to keep it interesting.

proof that salad can be as exciting as a Jason Statham film

This one is a light, zesty, summery type affair.

In my oh-so-humble opinion, it goes best with avocado. Mind you, I think everything goes with avocado.

Whatever. Keep it as a dressing, use it as a marinade for chicken or fish, just dip some bread into it.

this salad loves the camera

Anything goes, just don’t blame me when it disappears quickly.

Mint & Avocado Spinach Salad (serves 3-4)

Dressing:

  • 2 tbsps fresh mint, chopped
  • the juice of a lemon
  • 1/4 cup EVOO
  • 1 1/2 tsbps honey
  1. Mix all the above together and shake gently to blend the flavours. Drizzle on salad.

Salad:

  • 50z baby spinach leaves
  • 1 large ripe avocado, cubed
  • 1/4 cup sliced almonds, toasted
  • 2 celery stalks, chopped
  1. Mix all the above in a large salad bowl. Drizzle with dressing and serve immediately.

Like this? You might also like:

31 thoughts on “Mint & Avocado Spinach Salad

  1. Pingback: 101 Salad Recipes for SummerFood – Construed

  2. Pingback: Strawberry Vinaigrette « Things My Belly Likes

  3. Pingback: Cilantro Chili Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  4. Pingback: Cream Cheese Spinach | Things My Belly Likes

  5. Pingback: Mint & Cucumber Smoothie | Things My Belly Likes

  6. Pingback: Carrot & Ginger Dressing | Things My Belly Likes

  7. Pingback: Avocado & Bacon Dip | Things My Belly Likes

  8. Pingback: Baked Red Onion with Walnut Salsa | Things My Belly Likes

  9. Pingback: Shredded Chicken & Blue Cheese Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  10. Pingback: Smoked Mackerel Superfood Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  11. Pingback: Spicy Mint Rack of Lamb | Things My Belly Likes

  12. Pingback: Lime & Cilantro Slaw | Things My Belly Likes

  13. Pingback: Asian Cucumber & Carrot Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  14. Pingback: 5 Foods to Beat the Blues | Things My Belly Likes

  15. Pingback: Cajun Cobb Salad | Things My Belly Likes

  16. Pingback: Creamy Avocado & Walnut Dressing (dairy free!) | Things My Belly Likes

  17. Pingback: Avocado Aioli | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

