Pan-fried Pork Chops with Parsley Butter

drenched in parsley

There’s not a lot of pork on this site, mainly because I can’t find a reliable (organic) source.

This makes me sad.

Sad because pork is the perfect vehicle for many interesting sauces – whether fruit based or herby.

The other night I kept it simple with a dollop of parsley butter.

It keeps the meat juicy, gets uber-healthy parsley into the mix and, also, who doesn’t like butter?!

parsley is high in calcium, iron and b-vits. It’s also a good diuretic – is that TMI?

One word of warning though: be very careful. When pan-frying the pork the oil gets extremely hot.

It started spitting at me and I ended up doing the frying dance. Y’know…where you jump around to avoid getting hit and end up looking like you’re having some sort of seizure?!

It can’t be just me who does that.

Pan-fried Pork Chops with Parsley Butter (serves two)

  • 2 pork chops
  • 1 heaped tbsp fresh parsley, finely chopped
  • 2 tbsps butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • 1 tsp ground black pepper
  1. Pour the coconut oil into a large frying pan, add 1 tbsp of butter and heat until the butter froths (using both oil and butter will help to prevent sticking)
  2. Mix the coconut flour, salt and pepper and dredge the chops in the flour mixture. Shake off the excess then add to the warm pan.

    sizzling away gloriously

  3. Cook for 3-5 mins on each side, depending on the thickness of the chops. While they are cooking stir the parsley and garlic into the remaining tbsp of butter.
  4. In the last minute of cooking spoon the parsley butter on top of the chops. Careful as this is when it will spit.
  5. Remove from pan and serve.

    served with sweet potato fries..of which I ate most (sorry hubs!)

26 thoughts on “Pan-fried Pork Chops with Parsley Butter

  1. OMG I love your blog – so much YUMINESS!

    I really need to ask Mr Tribble how he makes his Tribble sauce and send the recipe to you, because it is divine!

  2. Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Com™ and commented:
    Damn….she is at it again today. Where’s my scale? Thank you (Again!!!) Ms. Cat for this YummY recipe. You guys have to visit the blog: “Things My Belly Likes”.

  3. Pingback: Meal Plan Week 25: Quick and Easy Paleo Dinners — A Girl Worth Saving

  4. Pingback: Parsley Pistacho Pesto « Things My Belly Likes

  5. Pingback: Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin (with Pineapple Glaze) « Things My Belly Likes

  6. Pingback: Roast Pork with Apple Thyme Sauce « Things My Belly Likes

  7. Pingback: Spicy Cajun Pork Medallions « Things My Belly Likes

  8. Pingback: Pork & Mango Skewers | Things My Belly Likes

  9. Pingback: Pork & Mango Skewers | Things My Belly Likes

  10. Pingback: Roast Pork Marilyn Munroe | Things My Belly Likes

  11. Pingback: Pork Tenderloin with Basil Cream Sauce | Things My Belly Likes

  12. Pingback: Grapefruit Glazed Pork | Things My Belly Likes

  13. Pingback: Tandoori Pork Skewers | Things My Belly Likes

  14. Pingback: Coffee Rubbed Roast Pork | Things My Belly Likes

  15. Pingback: Pepita Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops | Things My Belly Likes

  16. Pingback: Pork with Sage & Mushroom Sauce | Things My Belly Likes

  17. Pingback: Chinese Five-Spice Pork | Things My Belly Likes

  18. For the awful cooking people… what does this mean exactly? “While they are cooking stir the parsley and garlic into the remaining tbsp of butter.
    In the last minute of cooking spoon the parsley butter on top of the chops.”

    Where is the butter? Cause I had mine still sitting on the counter? Stir the parsley and garlic into cold butter?

    I made this tonight and it was good, but I just dropped the butter and garlic into the pan at the end. Help 🙂

    • Hi Kristi. You are using 2 tbsps of butter in the recipe – one is being heated with the coconut oil and the remaining tbsp (which I assume is at room temp so soft) is mixed together with the parsley and garlic. So ideally your butter isn’t rock solid and cold, but a bit squishy and pliable. Hope that helps!

  19. Pingback: Bacon & Cheese Stuffed Pork Chop | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

