Spicy Mango Salsa

I want to make a mathematical joke here about cubing mangoes but I'm not clever enough

I love spice and this perky salsa is the perfect, zingy accompaniment to baked white fish or chicken.

In fact it’s perfect with anything that’s not interested in hogging the limelight and is content to sit back and let the salsa do the work.

Spicy Mango Salsa

  • 1 ripe mango, diced into tiny cubes
  • 1 tbsp lime juice
  • 1 jalapeno pepper, deseeded and finely chopped*
  • 1 tbsp fresh, finely chopped coriander

*I deseeded this because I didn’t want the heat of the chilli overpowering the flavours. If you have masochistic tastebuds, feel free to ignore this instruction.

  1. Combine the mango and jalapeno in a bowl. Sprinkle in the coriander and then toss everything together in the lime juice. Refridgerate ’til needed.

4 thoughts on “Spicy Mango Salsa

  1. Pingback: Sesame, Lime and Ginger Tilapia « Things My Belly Likes

  2. Pingback: Strange Fruit (or how I learned to love guinep) | Things My Belly Likes

Leave a Reply

